RGCB celebrated the foundation day today. The chief guest was Dr. Satyajit Mayor from NCBS, Bangalore and delivered the foundation day lecture on "The Edge of A Cell: A Living Fabric Where Physics Meets Biology". Dr G S Vinod Kumar, Associate Dean welcomed the gathering and formally introduced the speaker. Professor Chandrabhas Narayana, Director, in his address, briefly mentioned the growth of the RGCB over the years. The chief guest also distributed various prizes. M. R Das Merit award: Mayur Balkrishna Shirude (Mentor: Dr Debasree Dutta) P.K Iyengar Best Ph.D Thesis Award for the year 2021: Dr Gayathri G (Mentor: Dr Arumugam Rajavelu) and for the year 2022: Dr Pallavi Chinnu Varghese (Mentor: Dr Debasree Dutta) The best teacher award selected by M.Sc Biotechnology (2021-23) batch were received by Dr. Santanu Chattopadhyay and Dr K B Harikumar. The top 40% of teachers who taught the M.Sc classes for more than 10hr were given the certificates. Dr. Priya Srinivas, Dean(Academics) proposed the vote of thanks.


Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753