The members of the committee for the current academic year (2018-2019) are :


  • Ruby John Anto, PhD
    Scientist G

External Expert (Legal)

  • Shri. Reghu Kumar

External Expert

  • Ms.S.Sobhana
    Controller of Administration
    CSIR-CMC, Chennai
  • Ms.Swarnamma P.S
    Deputy Superintendent of Police
    Police Headquarters, Trivandrum

RGCB Main Campus Representatives

  • Debasree Dutta, PhD
    Scientist E-I

RGCB BIC Campus Representative

  • G. Vinod Kumar, PhD
    Scientist E-II

RGCB BioNest Representative

  • Uma Subramanian Unni, PhD
    Program Scientist

RGCB Student Representative

  • Ms. Vini Ravindran
    Cancer Research Program

RGCB Administrative Staff Representative

  • Ms. Asha R Nair
    Deputy Administrative Officer

RGCB Technical Staff Representative, Member Secretary

  • Ms. Lekshmi R
    Manager (Technical Services)

In addition to the members of the committee, a temporary member representing the community to which the complainant belongs will be co-opted as needed. The Committee can also co-opt officers from the institute to carry out specific tasks, such as Vigilance Officer, etc.


Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753

My Gov Prime Ministers National Relife Fund India Gov Make In India Make In India Data gov in

Last Updated on: October 20, 2021
CERT-In Certified Website