The Scientific Advisory Council shall evolve the scientific and technical programs of institute, review them periodically and shall take further course of action as would be deemed fit for furthering scientific and technological research at the institute. The recommendations of the Council would be submitted to the Director.


  • Professor Nirmal Kumar Ganguly
    Former Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research & Visiting Professor of Eminence
    THSTI, New Delhi


  • Professor Vijayalakshmi Ravindranath
    Chairperson, Centre for Neuroscience
    Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Professor K.P. Gopinathan
    Emeritus Professor, Department of Microbiology & Cell Biology
    Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Dr. Joshy Jacob
    Associate Professor, Vaccine Center
    Emory University
    Georgia, USA
  • Professor P. N. Rangarajan
    Department of Biochemistry
    Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Professor Grant N. Pierce
    Executive Director of Research, St. Boniface Hospital
    Editor, Canadian Journal of Physiology & Pharmacology
    Professor of Pharmacy, Physiology and Pathophysiology, College of Medicine
    Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Professor Rakesh Kumar
    Distinguished Professor and National Chair in Cancer Research
    Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
  • Professor C. C. Kartha
    Honorary Distinguished Visiting Professor
    Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
  • Professor Subrata Sinha
    National Brain Research Centre, Gurgaon
  • Dr. ChandrimaShaha
    National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi
  • Professor L.S. Shashidhara
    Indian Institute of Science,
    Education & Research (IISER), Pune
  • Professor T. Rajkumar
    Head, Molecular Oncology & Scientific Director,
    Cancer Institute, Chennai
  • Dr. Robin Mukhopadhyaya
    Former Head, Virology,
    Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research & Education in Cancer (ACTREC)
    Tata Memorial Center, Mumbai
  • Dr. Satyajit Rath
    Agarkar Research Institute, Pune
  • Dr.Saji George
    Distinguished Scientist and National Chair in Translational Biotechnology
    Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
  • Dr. Arvind Duggal
    Department of Biotechnology, New Delhi and Nodal Officer for RGCB

Member Secretary

  • Director, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology


Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753

My Gov Prime Ministers National Relife Fund India Gov Make In India Make In India Data gov in

Last Updated on: September 25, 2020
CERT-In Certified Website