SL.No. Occasion Date Day of the week
1 New Year's Day January 01 Saturday
2 Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday January 09 Sunday
3 Lohri January 13 Thursday
4 Makara Sankranti/Pongal January 14 Friday
5 Basant Panchami / Sri Pancham February 05 Saturday
6 Hazarat Ali's Birthday February 15 Tuesday
7 Guru Ravidas' Birthday February 16 Wednesday
8 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Saturday
9 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti February 26 Saturday
10 Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanti March 12 Saturday
11 Holika Dahan March 17 Thursday
12 Holi/ Dolyatra March 18 Friday
13 Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava /Ugadi /Cheti Chand April 02 Saturday
14 Ram Navami April 10 Sunday
15 Easter Sunday April 17 Sunday
16 Jamat-ul-Vida April 29 Friday
17 May Day May 01 Sunday
18 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday May 09 Monday
19 Rath Yatra July 01 Friday
20 Karkkadaka Vavu July 28 Thursday
21 Raksha Bandhan August 11 Thursday
22 Parsi New Year's Day/ Nauraj August 16 Tuesday
23 Janmashtami (Smarta) August 18 Thursday
24 Vinayak Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi August 31 Wednesday
25 First Onam September 07 Wednesday
26 Third Onam September 09 Friday
27 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti September 10 Saturday
28 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day September 21 Wednesday
29 Viswakarma Day September 22 Thursday
30 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) October 02 Sunday
31 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) October 03 Monday
32 Dussehra (Maha Navami) October 04 Tuesday
33 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday October 09 Sunday
34 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 13 Thursday
35 Naraka Chaturdasi October 24 Monday
36 Govardhan Puja October 25 Tuesday
37 Bhai Duj October 26 Wednesday
38 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) October 30 Sunday
39 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Thursday
40 Christmas Eve December 24 Saturday
41 Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday December 29 Thursday

Contact

Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753
+91-471-2348096
webmaster@rgcb.res.in

My Gov www.mygov.in Prime Ministers National Relife Fund India Gov www.india.gov.in Make In India www.makeinindia.gov.in Make In India www.iredibleindia.org Data gov in www.data.gov.in www.pib.gov.in

Last Updated on: September 24, 2022
CERT-In Certified Website